A small suburban community.

Williamsburg, during the 70s, was a place surrounded by natural landscapes and wildlife. Later on, The Williamsburg Homeowners Association was instituted and, in all, 9 villages including pools, tennis courts and clubhouses were built consisting of more than 3,000 homes. The Williamsburg community was named after William Jaird Levitt, whose family built four Levittowns, each a planned community, between 1947 and 1951. All four Levittowns are widely regarded as the archetypes for 20th century suburban development.

Williamsburg is located in a buzzing neighborhood, due to its close location to many theme parks in Orlando. Discovery Cove, Seaworld Orlando, and Aquatica Orlando are only a few miles away from the community. Williamsburg has been rated as being one of the top ten suburbs in Central Florida for young professionals, by the Orlando Business Journal. However, due to this close proximity with tourism, some problems have occurred in the community. Tourism has created a booming economy, but there are still families that are living and working here. 

Commissioner Wilson has met with the community a handful of times and a few concerns have been brought up. These concerns include:

  1. Speeding
  2. Traffic
  3. Public Safety Issues

On August 12th 2021, Commissioner Wilson was able to meet with Donna Finkelstein, who has been a longtime Williamsburg community organizer. She led the District 1 office and the Public Works/Engineering Division throughout the streets of Williamsburg to highlight the needed changes to the infrastructure. Commissioner Wilson’s goal is to make this community safer and more pedestrian friendly. 


Whisper Creek Farms: The Kitchen

is a local restaurant in Williamsburg that focuses on fresh food, farm to table. Visiting this restaurant gives you the experience and taste of Orlando. They serve small plates, snacks, sandwiches, and flatbreads. These dishes showcase their on-site farm. Their address is  4040 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837.

Florida Maker’s Market

Williamsburg is home to Florida Makers Markets. They highlight local artists, makers, and designers in the Central Florida area. Check out their Facebook for dates on their events. https://www.facebook.com/FloridaMakersMarkets 


Sign up for a weekly newsletter with the latest blog posts and exclusive content. In your inbox every Tuesday!